Contact : +33(0)473 17 02 17 ou/or videoformes@videoformes.com

BOO, FOREVER (Belgium)

17th March
8.45pm
Maison de la Culture
Salle Boris Vian

Boo Forever is a multi-media performance inspired by the work of American author Richard Brautigan (1935-1984), best known for his 1967 novel Trout Fishing in America. This show was conceived specifically for the stage and stands at the crossroad of music, poetry, as well as audiovisual creation. In it, actors and writers interact with musicians and their rock/folk or electronic influenced compositions, while original visual creations are projected on a screen. The end result is a singular poetic whole in which participants, whether they are authors, musicians, or video artists, contribute to a poetic whole that resonates beyond the simple tribute to the American author.

Creator of the project : Gauthier Keyaerts.
Musics, sounds, lute making : Gauthier Keyaerts and Stephan Ink.
Videos (instead of archives), and scenography : Jonas Luyckx.
Texts and readings : Eric Plamondon, Jean-Marc Desgent, Vincent Tholomé, Annie Lafleur, Margarida Guia and Daniel Vander Gucht …

With the support of Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles and Wallonie Bruxelles International.

Born in Brussels in 1969, Gauthier KEYAERTS approaches music in a physical, organic way. His work, based on a principle of “sound sculpture” and spatialization built on listening and instinct, can be materialized as an installation (L’Oeil Sampler), an interactive system (Fragments #43-44), on a disque (Sub Rosa, Transonic…), or even in situ (residences in La Saline Royale, Arc-et-Senans, France). His work has been presented in Belgium, France, Spain, Morocco, Taiwan, Quebec, Germany…

Jonas Luyckx was born in 1979 in Liège. A self-taught filmmaker, he directs and produces various audiovisual works within his production organization, La Film Fabrique. He left the organization in 2012 to found White Market, a production company focused on documentary and experimental films in which he has directed and produced several films. Around the same time, in 2014, he joined the Zététique Théâtre, among others, to develop “Les brise-lames”, an international project for the valorization and archiving of the words of young people.

Stephan Ink is a French sound artist, producer and sound engineer living in Belgium. Since the early 90s, he has published albums in England (Some Bizarre), France (DSA), Germany (Hyperium)… under the names of Vicious Circle, View, Elephant Leaf. He has worked with Youssou N’Dour, Keith Rowe, Aki Onda, Damo Suzuki… Today, it is through collaborations that lead him to new areas in which he develops his creations: the sound poetry duet Ordinaire, or the Collectif dessin envolé with the visual artist Sandra Angelot.

Contact : +33(0)473 17 02 17 ou/or videoformes@videoformes.com

BOO, FOREVER (Belgique)

17 mars
20h45
Maison de la Culture
Salle Boris Vian

Boo, Forever est un spectacle à plusieurs voix, à plusieurs dimensions musicales, visuelles et poétiques, tentant de présenter une œuvre tout aussi polymorphe, celle de l’écrivain américain, Richard Brautigan (1935-1984), à qui l’on doit notamment La pêche à la truite en Amérique. En effet, Boo, Forever devient voyage durant lequel s’entrecroisent des créations musicales de type folk, rock et électronique, des textes poétiques écrits par des écrivains de diverses origines et des projections vidéographiques qui emportent le spectateur dans les univers concrets ou fantasmagoriques qui ont marqué l’homme et l’œuvre de l’écrivain américain.

Initiateur du projet : Gauthier Keyaerts.
Musiques, bruitages, lutherie : Gauthier Keyaerts et Stephan Ink.
Vidéographie (sauf archives), et scénographie : Jonas Luyckx.
Textes et lectures : Eric Plamondon, Jean-Marc Desgent, Vincent Tholomé, Annie Lafleur, Margarida Guia et Daniel Vander Gucht …

Avec le soutien de La Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles et Wallonie Bruxelles International.

Né à Bruxelles en 1969, Gauthier Keyaerts aborde la musique de manière physique, organique. Son travail basé sur un principe de « sculpture sonore » et de spatialisation reposant sur l’écoute et l’instinct, peut se matérialiser sous forme d’installation (L’Oeil Sampler), de système interactif (Fragments#43-44), sur disque (Sub Rosa, Transonic…), ou encore in situ (résidences à La Saline Royale, Arc-et-Senans, France). Ses travaux ont été présentés en Belgique, en France, en Espagne, au Maroc, à Taïwan, au Québec, en Allemagne…

Jonas Luyckx est né en 1979 à Liège. Cinéaste autodidacte, il réalise et produit différentes oeuvres audiovisuelles au sein de sa structure de production, La Film Fabrique. Il quitte la structure en 2012 pour fonder White Market, une compagnie de production axée sur le documentaire et le film expérimental au sein de laquelle il réalise et produit plusieurs films. En parallèle, Il rejoint en 2014 le Zététique Théâtre, entre autres, pour développer « Les brise-lames », un projet international de valorisation et d’archivage de la parole des jeunes.

Stephan Ink est un artiste sonore, producteur et ingénieur du son français vivant en Belgique. Depuis le début des années 90 il a publié des albums en Angleterre (Some Bizarre), France (DSA), Allemagne (Hyperium) … sous les noms de Vicious Circle, View, Elephant Leaf. Il a travaillé avec Youssou N’Dour, Keith Rowe, Aki Onda, Damo Suzuki… Aujourd’hui c’est au travers de collaborations qui le sollicitent sur de nouveaux territoires qu’il développe sa création: le duo de poésie sonore Ordinaire, ou encore le Collectif dessin envolé avec la plasticienne Sandra Ancelot.