Contact : +33(0)473 17 02 17 ou/or videoformes@videoformes.com

Round table : # Deuxième écran / premier écrit

# DEUXIÈME ÉCRAN / PREMIER ÉCRIT  

In partnership with the Université Clermont Auvergne / the Service Université Culture / the Institut des Sciences de la Communication du CNRS (ISCC pôle Auvergne) / Littérature au centre (LAC).

18th March
10am
Maison de la Culture
Salle Boris Vian

Moderator

Elise Aspord, doctor of Art History (thesis on Art and Intelligence, artificial and robotic life, Paris X, 2007).

Participants

Lorenzo Soccavo is a researcher associated with the research program “Ethics and Myths of Creation” at the Institut Charles Cros and independent advisor in the future of books, reading, and publishing in Paris.
He is author of several works including: Les Mutations du Livre et de la Lecture (2014), De la bibliothèque à la bibliosphère (2011) et Gutenberg 2.0, le futur du livre (2007). He is the designer of the future of books and regularly participates as a lecturer, teacher or trainer, for all book and reading professionals, as well as of print and digital French publishing. His project Bibliosphère is a member of the Collectif i3Dim, the 3D immersive incubator, and several of his prototypes of digital mediation are developed on the 3D immersive web platform EVER [Environnement Virtuel pour l’Enseignement et la Recherche] of the University of Strasbourg.
Blog Lorenzo Soccavo : http://prospectivedulivre.blogspot.fr/
http://www.institut-charles-cros.eu/
“The internal voyage of the reader” : https://www.wattpad.com/user/Lorenzo-Soccavo
EVER : http://www.ever.unistra.fr/

Golnaz Behrouznia is an artist in residency at VIDEOFORMES and presents Lumina Fiction  #2 à la Galerie de l’Art du Temps.

At the beginning was the verb-image!

We will confront the two stages of writing: ante-production and post-production writing for images. Through this double tempo, the question of publishing (for the artist) and of reading (for the receiver) arises again. Read a text, read an image…

Two stages for this panel as well, in which we hope to confront and intersect: the image becomes a verb; the verb becomes an image.

Ante…

The image becomes a verb. This is Lorenzo Soccavo’s opportunity to discuss the issue of “non-verbal narration”. How can images alone narrate? What does naming do, what does naming entail? There are a number of short films, documentary films, fiction, animated films… stories without words. Yet they are not exempt. They are based, perhaps even more than others, on an enormous amount of writing work beforehand; work that makes the subject readable and colors it in a certain way.

Post…

The verb is made an image. With electronic writing, new practices appear, not literally, but re-discussed. To “paint a portrait of a bird” could have been the title of this panel. And for a while, it was considered. For with our first interlocutor, we will question the place of the tweet (chirping) in our lives. The emergence of live tweets, on a television show (series or political debate), during a movie preview, or during the coverage of a news item in the local press… raises the question of the position of the reader-author. The researcher from the Catholic University of Milan, Marina Villa, even speaks of a second screen. Interactivity, improvisation, spontaneous writing… or, on the contrary, prepared reflection, launched on social networks, are at the heart of this exercise as well as within the sphere of twitterature, a movement descended from Oulipo (a workshop of potential literature).

Contact : +33(0)473 17 02 17 ou/or videoformes@videoformes.com

Table ronde : # Deuxième écran / premier écrit

# DEUXIÈME ÉCRAN / PREMIER ÉCRIT  

En partenariat avec l’Université Clermont Auvergne / le Service Université Culture / l’Institut des Sciences de la Communication du CNRS (ISCC pôle Auvergne) / Littérature au centre (LAC).

18 mars
10h
Maison de la Culture
Salle Boris Vian

Modératrice : Elise Aspord

Docteur en histoire de l’art, thèse sur l’art et l’intelligence artificielle, vie artificielle et robotique (L’Art évolutif et comportemental, Paris X, 2007). Membre associée du laboratoire Communication et Solidarité, Université Clermont Auvergne, et l’ISCC Auvergne. Conceptrice et présentatrice avec Sandrine Planchon de l’émission de Radio Campus Clermont CONTEMPORALIIS.

Participants

Lorenzo Soccavo est chercheur associé au programme de recherche « Éthiques et Mythes de la Création » à l’Institut Charles Cros et conseil indépendant en prospective du livre de la lecture et de l’édition à Paris.

Golnaz Behrouznia est artiste en résidence à VIDEOFORMES et présente Lumina Fiction  #2 à la Galerie de l’Art du Temps.

Au début était le verb-image !

Nous allons nous confronter aux deux temps de l’écriture : l’écriture ante production et l’écriture post production aux images. A travers ce double tempo se pose de nouveau la question de l’édition (pour l’artiste), et de la lecture (pour le récepteur). Lire un texte, lire une image …
Deux temps également pour cette table ronde, que nous espérons bien confronter, croiser : l’image devient verbe ; le verbe se fait image.

Ante…

L’image devient verbe. C’est l’occasion pour Lorenzo Soccavo que nous avions déjà reçu de discuter de la question de « la narration non verbale ». Comment les images seules peuvent-elles faire narration ? Qu’est-ce que nommer fait, qu’est-ce que nommer entraîne ? S’il y a nombre de courts métrages, films documentaires, fictions, film d’animations… d’histoires sans parole, en revanche, ils ne sont pas exempts, voire même reposent peut-être davantage que d’autres sur un énorme travail d’écrit en amont; travail qui rend le sujet lisible et le colore d’une certaine façon.

Post…

Le verbe se fait image. A l’heure des écritures électroniques de nouvelles pratiques apparaissent non pas stricto sensu mais rediscutées. Pour « faire le portrait d’un oiseau » ; tel aurait pu être le titre de cette table ronde ; et ainsi cela avait-il été envisagé un temps. Car il s’agit bien d’interroger avec notre premier interlocuteur la place du tweet (gazouillis) dans nos vies. L’émergence des live tweet, des tweet en direct lors d’une émission de télévision (série ou débat politique), d’une avant-première de cinéma, du suivi d’un fait divers dans la presse locale… pose la question de la position du lecteur-auteur. La chercheuse de l’université catholique de Milan, Marina Villa, parle même de deuxième écran. Interactivité, improvisation, écriture spontanée… ou à l’inverse réflexion préparée, lancée sur les réseaux sociaux, sont aussi bien au cœur de cet exercice, qu’au sein de la sphère de la twittérature, courant hérité de l’Oulipo.