Contact : +33(0)473 17 02 17 ou/or videoformes@videoformes.com

FFF par U-rss team

16th to the 18th March
Salle Chavignier

FFF is a digital sculpture created in August 2016. It makes the eSPACE that we occupy in the Facebook eSPACE visible. This Facebook eSPACE has been converted to 314 points, with an amplitude of -0.1 to +0.1 for each point. Integrated into the U-rss project, FFF follows on from F-CONNEXION which was itself developed around 3 letters that have traveled around the world using the Facebook network (from each of the participants in the project). In a way, FFF is the complement, the version or mechanical translation.

Franck Soudan is an computer artist and researcher in the field of digital arts and humanities. His work focuses on the aesthetic and political stakes of softwares. Creator of interfaces and artist-programmer, he studies algorithms for their actual and conceptual consequences.

Marc Veyrat is visual artist and researcher in the field of digital arts and humanities. His work focuses on the aesthetic and political stakes of digital art and social networks as visual super surfaces. He is also lecturer at the University of Savoie Mont Blanc and associate researcher in the UNESCO / ITEN chair.

Contact : +33(0)473 17 02 17 ou/or videoformes@videoformes.com

FFF par U-rss team

Du 16 au 18 mars
Salle Chavignier

FFF est une sculpture numérique créée en août 2016. Elle rend visible l’eSPACE que nous occupons dans l’eSPACE Facebook. Cet eSPACE Facebook a été converti en 314 points, avec une amplitude de -0,1 à +0,1 pour chaque point. Intégré au projet U-rss, FFF fait suite à F-CONNEXION développé lui-même autour de 3 lettres qui ont voyagé à travers le monde à l’aide du réseau Facebook (de chacun des participants au projet). FFF en est en quelque sorte le complément, la version ou la traduction machinique.

Franck Soudan est artiste multimédia et chercheur dans le domaine des arts et des humanités numériques. Son travail se concentre sur l’intérêt esthétique et politique des logiciels. Créateur d’interfaces et artiste programmeur, il étudie les algorithmes pour leurs conséquences réelles et conceptuelles.

Marc Veyrat est artiste plasticien et chercheur dans le domaine des arts  des arts et des humanités numériques. Son travail se concentre sur l’intérêt esthétique et politique de l’art numérique et des réseaux sociaux comme surfaces hypers visuelles. Il est aussi conférencier à l’Université de Mont Blanc Savoie et chercheur associé à la chaire UNESCO / ITEN.