Contact : +33(0)473 17 02 17 ou/or videoformes@videoformes.com

Isabelle Dehay

Isabelle Dehay (France)

Paysage dpi

Label (2=3)

Label (2=3) Espace Croisé + VIDEOFORMES
A center for contemporary art and a video and digital art event have decided to join forces to enhance the emergence of new talents in an artistic expression that is at its best when on display.Artists chosen in common are exhibited within the framework of the international festival VIDÉOFORMES and in the exhibition program of the Espace Croisé.
The artists selected are guided by the artistic directors of the two structures and see their works proposed for broadcast abroad.

Eric Deneuville, director of Espace Croisé
Gabriel Soucheyre, director of VIDEOFORMES

A PARTNERSHIP MUSÉE BARGOIN / VIDEOFORMES

VERDURES, from weaving to pixels

“The exhibition VERDURES, from weaving to pixels is an unprecedented encounter between the ten tapestries of Anglards-de-Salers (Cantal) created in the 16th century in Aubusson and contemporary digital works that question the themes of greenery and nature. Exceptional because of their quality and rarity, these medieval tapestries question the place of man in his environment. Imbued with the same questions, the digital creations of Naziha Mestaoui, Isabelle Dehay, Anne-Sophie Emard and Scenocosme offer reflections conducive to nourishing the experience of the visitor. This original and sensitive dialogue between heritage pieces and digital creations offers the public an immersive journey through a fantastic universe and gives new keys to understanding the events that agitate our world.”

Endemic plants, protected, symbolic, distant traces of a golden age; in these gardens, a delight where the natural cycles become cinematographic, the project Landscape Dpi places us in front of entropy revealed by time, faced with the emotions that arise from a mental landscape, whose artificiality revisits our sensitive relationship with the world.

 

Isabelle Dehay is a French artist who develops her composition of the moving image through a visual, sensorial and experimental language. She realizes installations that thwart the linear temporality of the film: random editing, fragmentation or multiplicity of the scenario, scenographic interaction.

She graduated from the Ecole des Beaux-Arts in Nantes and she has produced numerous 16 mm short films, video works, digital art, and performances. She often works with contemporary musicians and composers. Laureate in 2014 of the French Institute for a creative residency in Acadia, her work in Canada was also exhibited at the Art Gallery of Nova Scotia in Halifax.

The n°93 of the magazine Turbulences Vidéo made a portrait of Isabelle Dehay (in French)

Website Isabelle Dehay

Musée Bargoin

EXHIBITION from 15th February to the 21 of May 2017
Musée Bargoin
45 rue Ballainvilliers
63000 Clermont-Ferrand
Tuesday to Saturday 10am-noon & 1pm-5pm, Sunday 2pm-7pm

Contact : +33(0)473 17 02 17 ou/or videoformes@videoformes.com

Isabelle Dehay

Isabelle dehay (France)

Paysage dpi

Label (2=3)

Label (2=3) Espace Croisé + VIDEOFORMES
Un centre d’art contemporain et une manifestation d’art vidéo et numérique font le choix de collaborer pour valoriser l’émergence de nouveaux talents dans une expression artistique qui est à son mieux lorsqu’elle s’expose. Des artistes choisis en commun sont exposés dans le cadre du festival international VIDEOFORMES et dans le programme des expositions de l’Espace Croisé. Les artistes choisis bénéficient de l’attention des directeurs artistiques des deux structures et voient leurs œuvres proposées à la diffusion à l’étranger.
Eric Deneuville, directeur de l’Espace Croisé
Gabriel Soucheyre, directeur de VIDEOFORMES

UN PARTENARIAT MUSÉE BARGOIN / VIDEOFORMES

VERDURES, du tissage aux pixels

« L’exposition VERDURES, du tissage aux pixels est une rencontre inédite entre les dix tapisseries d’Anglards-de-Salers (Cantal) créées au 16e siècle à Aubusson et des œuvres numériques contemporaines qui interrogent les thèmes de la verdure et de la nature. Exceptionnelles par leur qualité et leur rareté, ces tapisseries médiévales questionnent la place de l’homme dans son environnement. Imprégnées des mêmes interrogations, les créations numériques de Naziha Mestaoui, Isabelle Dehay, Anne-Sophie Emard et Scenocosme proposent des réflexions propres à nourrir l’expérience du visiteur. Ce dialogue original et sensible entre des pièces patrimoniales et des créations numériques offre au public un voyage immersif à travers un univers fantastique et donne de nouvelles clés pour comprendre les événements qui agitent notre monde. »

Plantes endémiques, protégées, symboliques, traces lointaines d’un âge d’or rêvé, dans ces jardins des délices où les cycles naturels deviennent cinématographiques, le projet Paysage Dpi nous place face à l’entropie révélée par le temps, face aux émotions qui surgissent d’un paysage mental, dont l’artificialité revisite notre relation sensible au monde.

Artiste française, Isabelle Dehay développe son écriture de l’image en mouvement à travers un langage visuel, sensoriel et expérimental. Elle réalise des installations qui déjouent la temporalité linéaire du film : montage aléatoire, éclatement ou multiplicité du scénario, interaction scénographique.
Issue de l’école des Beaux-Arts de Nantes, elle a réalisé de nombreux courts-métrages en 16 mm, des pièces vidéo, d’art numérique, des performances et s’est souvent associée à des musiciens et compositeurs contemporains. Lauréate en 2014 de l’Institut Français pour une résidence de création en Acadie, son travail au Canada a également été exposé à l’Art Gallery of Nova Scotia à Halifax.

Le n°93 du magazine Turbulences Vidéo a fait le portrait d’Isabelle Dehay.

Le site Web d’Isabelle Dehay

Musée Bargoin

EXPOSITION DU 15 FEVRIER AU 21 MAI 2017
Musée Bargoin
45 rue Ballainvilliers
63000 Clermont-Ferrand
TEL. : 04 73 42 69 70
Du mardi au samedi 10h-12h et 13h-17h, dimanche 14h-19h