Contact : +33(0)473 17 02 17 ou/or videoformes@videoformes.com

École Nationale Supérieure d’Art et de design de Nancy

École Nationale Supérieure d’Art et de design de Nancy

Founded in 1708 by the Dukes of Lorraine, ENSAD Nancy is the only one of the seven national schools located in the regions to develop the widest range of degree courses (Masters level) that are oriented towards trades: art, communication and design. Its public service approach is open and unique, balancing research and professionalization. Since October 2016, it has been located on the Artem alliance campus and participates in a unique pedagogical interdisciplinary experience between Art, Technology and Management.

As a place of training and cultural actor, ENSAD is both part of the Lorraine region and international. A post-master program has been developed: the Offshore School, a research program for creation and globalization, based in Shanghai and a third cycle: the national typographic research workshop (ANRT).

L’atelier :

The short films presented are the result of a workshop entitled “Cinéma plasticien”, bringing together students from the three schools that make up the ARTEM center in Nancy (Ecole des Mines, ICN, and ENSAD). Under the guidance of a filmmaker (Philippe Fernandez) and an artist-video teacher (Brigitte Zieger), the workshop enabled students to confront the language and methodology of cinema in a context of creation and reflection on plural images. The two films have in common that they were conceived from the approach of spaces and their cinematographic potential. They are not to be regarded as perfect objects, but as extraordinary cinematographic attempts that have engendered reflections, dialogues and questioning relative to all dimensions of cinema, from form to dramaturgy.

The selection :

Vies à vies / Collectifs / 2016 / 7’46

The film shows a solitary character living in autarchy in his apartment, confronted with a counterpart that is none other than himself.

Ils / Collectifs / 2016 / 6’12

The film features a character wandering naked in a forest, discovering that he is not alone and, perhaps like his fellow creatures, the product of a strange factory.

 

Bientôt, nos étés perdus / Clément Verrier / 2015 / 5’01

“Soon we shall plunge into the cold darkness; Farewell, vivid brightness of our too short summers!”

Charles Baudelaire

Selected out of the workshop (5th year at the ENSAD school) : Technic : found footage / HD (1920×1080)

Contact : +33(0)473 17 02 17 ou/or videoformes@videoformes.com

École Nationale Supérieure d’Art et de design de Nancy

École Nationale Supérieure d’Art et de design de Nancy

Fondée en 1708 par les ducs de Lorraine, l’ENSAD Nancy est la seule parmi les sept écoles nationales installées en région à développer la plus large offre de formation d’études diplômantes (Bac +5) et orientées vers les métiers : art, communication et design. Sa démarche de service public est ouverte et singulière, ménageant l’équilibre entre recherche et professionnalisation. Elle est installée depuis octobre 2016 sur le campus de l’alliance Artem et participe à une expérience de transversalité pédagogique unique entre Art, Technologie et Management.

Lieu de formation et acteur culturel, l’ENSAD s’inscrit à la fois sur le territoire lorrain et à l’international. Elle développe un post-master : l’Ecole offshore, programme de recherche Création et mondialisation, basée à Shanghai et un troisième cycle: l’atelier national de recherche typographique (ANRT).

L’atelier :

Les court-métrages présentés sont issus d’un atelier « Cinéma plasticien » réunissant des étudiants des trois écoles constituant le pôle ARTEM de Nancy (Ecole des Mines, ICN, et ENSAD). Sous la conduite d’un cinéaste (Philippe Fernandez) et d’une artiste-professeure enseignant la vidéo (Brigitte Zieger), il a permis aux étudiants de se confronter au langage et à la méthodologie du cinéma, dans un contexte de création et de réflexion sur les images plurielles. Les deux films ont en commun d’avoir été conçus à partir de l’approche des espaces et de leur potentiel cinématographique. Ils ne sont pas à considérer comme des objets parfaits, mais des comme des tentatives cinématographiques hors normes ayant engendré réflexions, dialogues et questionnements relatifs à toutes les dimensions du cinéma, de la forme à la dramaturgie.

La sélection :

Vies à vies / Collectifs / 2016 / 7’46

Le film donne à voir un personnage solitaire vivant en autarcie dans son appartement, confronté à un vis à vis qui n’est autre que lui-même.

Ils / Collectifs / 2016 / 6’12

Le film met en scène un personnage errant nu dans une forêt, découvrant qu’il n’y est pas seul et, peut-être comme ses congénères, le produit d’une étrange usine.

 

Bientôt, nos étés perdus / Clément Verrier / 2015 / 5’01

Bientôt nous plongerons dans les froides ténèbres ; Adieu, vive clarté de nos étés trop courts ! » Charles Baudelaire

Sélection hors atelier (5ème année de l’ENSAD) : Technique : found footage / HD (1920×1080)