Contact : +33(0)473 17 02 17 ou/or videoformes@videoformes.com

École Supérieure des Beaux-Arts Tours Angers Le Mans

École Supérieure des Beaux-Arts Tours Angers Le Mans

The school of Tours, Angers and Le Mans (TALM) offers a wide range of courses: art, sound design, conservation-restoration, textile techniques, space design and object design. Teaching is provided by teachers who are all professionals in the arts. Through its extensive network of partnerships in regional, national and international territories, TALM enables its students to discover the pluralistic world of art and contemporary design, to undertake internships around the world and to prepare effectively for professional integration. In addition, the institution places special emphasis on research for which it knows how to master the issues and meet the challenges.

The workshop :

“Colors : Light in pieces” is a workshop for the initiation to light and color, directed by Hélène Mugot.

After studying the questions of optics, elementary chemistry or the history of the visual arts, students will have to consider color as a means of expression and writing that serves artwork, in the creation of visual artwork.

 

The workshop :

“The thread and traces” is a workshop of creation and research directed by Laurent Millet and Isabelle Lévènez in partnership with the Museum of Fine Arts of Angers.

Centered around an exhibition at the Museum of Fine Arts in Angers, in a perspective of exchange between works of heritage and those of the students, as a journey through time and history at the heart of the museum, students are invited to intervene in a number of different ways: dialogue, appropriation, thematic, formal, historical.

The selection :

The selection :

Joséphine / Noémi Guihéneux / 2015 / 7'08

A phrase in the school-book of Josephine, a distant grandmother, resounds between the domestic walls. “All the pleasures of the earth are not worth a tear of penance.”
She knits her doll’s clothes white when the red tear touches the ground. Disorder settles in. She then slips away from the perceptible and draws a detour on the threshold of freedom.

Tribute / Milena Massardier / 2015 / 3’12

The film establishes a link between the different modes of the representation of war. The reproductions and videos of battle paintings pass by to the rhythm of the song “Die Motherfucker Die” of the group Dope, regularly used in amateur montages broadcast on the Internet and emerging as real odes to military virility and to arms.

Contact : +33(0)473 17 02 17 ou/or videoformes@videoformes.com

École Supérieure des Beaux-Arts Tours Angers Le Mans

École Supérieure des Beaux-Arts Tours Angers Le Mans

La réunion des écoles de Tours, Angers et Le Mans (TALM) offre un vaste éventail de formations : art, design sonore, conservation-restauration, techniques textiles, design d’espace et design d’objet notamment. L’enseignement est dispensé par des enseignants tous professionnels du milieu artistique. Grâce à son vaste réseau partenarial dans les territoires régionaux, nationaux et internationaux, TALM permet à ses élèves de découvrir l’univers pluriel de l’art et du design contemporain, d’effectuer des stages dans le monde entier et de préparer avec efficacité leur insertion professionnelle. Par ailleurs, l’établissement accorde une attention particulière à la recherche dont il sait maîtriser les enjeux et relever les défis.

L’atelier :

« Couleurs : la lumière en morceaux » est un atelier d’initiation à la lumière et la couleur, dirigé par Hélène Mugot.

Après l’étude des questions d’optiques, de chimie élémentaire ou encore d’histoire des arts visuels, les élèves devront envisager la couleur comme moyen d’expression et d’écriture au service de l’œuvre, dans la réalisation d’un travail plastique.

L’atelier :

« Le fil et les traces » est un atelier de création et de recherche dirigé par Laurent Millet et Isabelle Lévènez en partenariat avec le Musée des Beaux-Arts d’Angers.

Centré autour d’une exposition au Musée des Beaux-Arts d’Angers, dans une perspective d’échange entre des oeuvres patrimoniales et celles des élèves, comme un parcours dans le temps et l’histoire au cœur du musée, les élèves sont invités à intervenir selon des modes divers : dialogue, appropriation, thématique, formel, historique.

La sélection :

La sélection :

Joséphine / Noémi Guihéneux / 2015 / 7'08

Une phrase du cahier d’écolière de Joséphine, aïeule lointaine, résonne entre les murs domestiques. « Tous les plaisirs de la terre ne valent pas une larme de pénitence ».
Elle tricote de blanc son vêtement de poupée quand la larme rouge touche le sol. Le trouble s’installe. Elle se dérobe alors au saisissable et dessine, par échappées, une voie de détour au seuil de la liberté.

Tribute / Milena Massardier / 2015 / 3’12

Le film établie un lien entre les différents modes de représentation de la guerre. Les reproductions et vidéos de peinture de bataille défilent au rythme de la chanson « Die Motherfucker Die » du groupe Dope, régulièrement utilisé dans des montages amateurs diffusés sur internet et s’imposant comme de véritables odes à la virilité militaire et aux armes.