Contact : +33(0)473 17 02 17 ou/or videoformes@videoformes.com

Program 6

Friday the 17th of  March 2pm
Maison de la Culture, salle Boris Vian

Uncanny Valley

Paul Wenninger | Austria | 2015 | 13 min 30
In UNCANNY VALLEY, we are at once bombarded by the psychological and physical intensity of a battle fought between desperate soldiers during the first world war.  Each frame of this animated live action piece reveals its own painful yet detailed history.  The numbing futility of war, the agony of conflict and survival, the discovery of brotherhood, and madness of it all. UNCANNY VALLEY is a hypnotic nightmare, a revelation that at first glance is impossible to forget.

I&THEM

Tamara Laï | Belgium | 2015 | 1 min 52
Video poem and music.

 

Savagery

Harold Charre | France | 2015 | 11 min 10
A dark dream that appeals to telluric forces. In a cold nature, a strange dark mass moves. Isolated in a cabin, an old priest contemplates the threat spreading. He decides to undertake a long journey.

Solid

Seb Kraemer | France | 2016 | 2 min 28
A dark dream that appeals to telluric forces. In a cold nature, a strange dark mass moves. Isolated in a cabin, an old priest contemplates the threat spreading. He decides to undertake a long journey.

How To Make It Rain

Edgar Endress | Chile | 2016 | 8 min 47
The video is structured around the belief among Quechuas, that in order to make it rain sometimes it is necessary to go to a “pacheta” (high peak) to burn llama manure. The video is a poetic exploration of the ongoing struggle of “man” in the Andes.

Mirror

Anna Lytton | Germany-England | 2016 | 5 min 17
To touch and be touched, to reveal and conceal. Pencil lines exploring skin, an inner world made visible on the body’s outer layer. Movements and gestures become manifestations of the relationship between the body and my drawings.

Contact : +33(0)473 17 02 17 ou/or videoformes@videoformes.com

Programme 6

Vendredi 17 mars 14h00
Maison de la Culture, salle Boris Vian

Uncanny Valley

Paul Wenninger | Autriche | 2015 | 13 min 30
Dans ‘Uncanny Valley’, nous sommes immédiatement assaillis par l’intensité psychologique et physique d’un combat entre des soldats de la Première Guerre Mondiale. Chaque image de ce court-métrage d’animation en prise de vue réelle révèle son lot de souffrances et de détails. La futilité de la guerre, les affres du conflit et de la survie, la découverte de la fraternité, au milieu de toute cette folie. ‘Uncanny Valley’ est un cauchemar hypnotique, une révélation impossible à oublier.

 

I&THEM

Tamara Laï | Belgique | 2015 | 1 min 52
Video poème et musique.

 

Savagery

Harold Charre | France | 2015 | 11 min 10
Un rêve sombre qui fait appel aux forces telluriques. Dans une nature froide une étrange masse noire avance. Isolé dans une cabane, un vieux prêtre regarde cette menace s’approcher. Il décide d’entreprendre un long voyage.

Solid

Seb Kraemer | France | 2016 | 2 min 28
Dans un monde où l’image est omniprésente, j’ai tenté d’apporter une certaine simplicité avec mon court métrage ‘SOLID’. Chaque support est différent, mais le sujet principal, lui, reste le même.

How To Make It Rain

Edgar Endress | Chili | 2016 | 8 min 47
La vidéo est structurée autour de la croyance des Quechuas, qui dit que pour faire pleuvoir, il est parfois nécessaire d’aller sur un ‘Pacheta’ (pic élevé) pour y faire brûler du fumier de lama. La vidéo est une exploration poétique.

Mirror

Anna Lytton | Allemagne-Grande-Bretagne | 2016 | 5 min 17
Toucher ou être touché, dissimuler ou révéler… Un jeu d’exploration intime entre une main et un corps.