Contact : +33(0)473 17 02 17 ou/or videoformes@videoformes.com

Sonia Winter & Christophe Bascoul

2117, INTÉRIEURS NUIT / Virtual reality project by SONIA WINTER with the collaboration of CHRISTOPHE BASCOUL of ACATR (Association for the Creation of Real Time Animations) / work in progress

16th to the 18th of March
Maison de la culture
Salle Chavignier

VIDEOFORMES has linked Sonia Winter, an artist currently in a digital art residency at an agricultural high School in Ennezat, and Christophe Bascoul of ACATR to collaborate on the production of a virtual reality project thanks to material made available by ACATR. This project will be presented at the Digital Lounge during the festival in its current production phase.

Synopsis: Year 2117. After a huge computer bug (this is in any case the explanation of the authorities), a lot of humanity’s data have disappeared… A woman is discovered in an abandoned laboratory. By exploring her memories, two scientists secretly try to discover her story and whether she can give information about what happened historically. But is she really human?

Technique: Visual creations (photo, video, virtual reality) + sound creations (sound effects, musical pads, dialogues). Photos are used for the story in 2117 and incomplete memories. Video and virtual reality are used for diving into the brain, and for representing immersions into precise memories.

L’ACATR

The purpose of ACATR is to create real-time animations (virtual reality, augmented reality, video games, …) and proposes :

– Training, the provision of materials, the creation of events around the theme of real-time animations;

– The online publication of a collaborative website that enables the sharing of information and presents the different courses available in this field on the Cézeaux campus:

https://acatr.wordpress.com/

Contact : +33(0)473 17 02 17 ou/or videoformes@videoformes.com

Sonia Winter & Christophe Bascoul

2117, INTÉRIEURS NUIT / projet de réalité virtuelle de SONIA WINTER avec la collaboration de CHRISTOPHE BASCOUL de l’ACATR (Association pour la Création d’Animations Temps Réel)

Du 16 au 18 mars
Maison de la culture
Salle Chavignier

VIDEOFORMES a mis en relation Sonia Winter, artiste actuellement en résidence d’art numérique au lycée d’enseignement agricole à Ennezat, et Christophe Bascoul de l’ACATR pour collaborer sur la production d’un projet de réalité virtuelle grâce au matériel mis à disposition par l’ACATR. Ce projet sera présenté au Digital Lounge pendant le festival dans sa phase de production actuelle.

Synopsis : Année 2117. Suite à un gigantesque bug informatique (c’est en tout cas l’explication des autorités), de nombreuses données de l’humanité ont disparu… Une femme est découverte dans un laboratoire abandonné. Deux scientifiques tentent secrètement, en explorant ses souvenirs, de découvrir quelle est son histoire et si elle peut donner des informations sur la grande Histoire. Mais est-ce vraiment une humaine ?

Technique : Créations visuelles (photo, vidéo, réalité virtuelle) + créations sonores (bruitages, nappe musicale, dialogues). La photo est utilisée pour le récit en 2117 et les souvenirs incomplets. La vidéo et la réalité virtuelle sont utilisées pour les plongées dans le cerveau, et représenter les immersions dans les souvenirs précis.

L’ACATR

L’ACATR a pour objet de créer des animations temps réel (réalité virtuelle, réalité augmentée, jeu vidéo, …) et propose :
– Des formations, la mise à disposition de matériel, la création d’évènements autour du thème des animations temps réel
– La mise en ligne d’un site internet collaboratif permettant de mettre en commun les informations et présentant les différentes formations disponibles dans ce domaine sur le campus des Cézeaux : https://acatr.wordpress.com/